Computing and Systems Development

Computing and Systems Development (AWARD Level 4 -Level 5 – UK AWARDING BODY: BTEC)

Edexcel is one of Pearson’s leading brands, offering academic and vocational qualifications to more than 25,000 schools and colleges in over 100 countries worldwide. The Pearson BTEC suite of qualifications are available from entry level to level 7, they are highly regarded and recognised by employers and higher education institutes all over the world.

Pearson BTEC Higher Certificates and Diplomas are designed to provide a specialist vocational programme that offer a strong sector- related emphasis on practical skills development alongside the development of requisite knowledge and understanding.

The qualifications provide a thorough grounding in the key concepts and practical skills required in their related sector and allow for direct progression to employment or progression to higher education.

  • Business Skills for E-Commerce
  • Computer Systems
  • Employability and Professional Development
  • Emerging Technologies
  • Procedural Programming
  • Database Design Concepts
  • Networking Technologies
  • IT Security Management

  • Information Systems in Organisations
  • Data Analysis and Design
  • Data Structures and Algorithms
  • E-Commerce Strategy
  • IT Virtualisation
  • Web Applications Development
  • Website Design
  • Project Design, Implementation and Evaluation